Heartbeat is set in the 1960s, in the fictional Yorkshire town of Aidensfield. The first seasons focus on the lives of London policeman Nick Rowan, who moves to the village with his doctor wife Kate. Nick's police colleagues feature in the series, under the leadership of the crusty but kindhearted Sergeant Blaketon. Blaketon's nemesis is Claude Jeremiah Greengrass, poacher and occasional small-time fence. Greengrass is a regular patron of the Aidensfield Arms hotel, run by George Ward and his pretty niece Gina. It's here at the pub that we see much of the day-to-day social interaction in the series. Heartbeat is based on the Constable books by Nicholas Rhea. There have been a load of Heartbeat coppers over the years.

Other seasons of this show:

Heartbeat (season 1) Heartbeat (season 10) Heartbeat (season 11) Heartbeat (season 12) Heartbeat (season 13) Heartbeat (season 14) Heartbeat (season 15) Heartbeat (season 16) Heartbeat (season 17) Heartbeat (season 18) Heartbeat (season 2) Heartbeat (season 3) Heartbeat (season 4) Heartbeat (season 5) Heartbeat (season 6) Heartbeat (season 7) Heartbeat (season 8) Heartbeat (season 9)

See also:

The Resident (season 4)
Gilmore Girls (season 7)
Fortitude (season 1)
Kingdom (season 2)

Download links and episode guide:

If you find a dead link write in the comments or email us, and we will fix it in short time.

Episode 1    
S17E01 - Stop Gap

Episode 2    
S17E02 - Heirs Apparent

Episode 3    
S17E03 - Night Mail

Episode 4    
S17E04 - Love Story

Episode 5    
S17E05 - Another Sleepy, Dusty, Delta Day

Episode 6    
S17E06 - Touch and Go

Episode 7    
S17E07 - Burying the Past

Episode 8    
S17E08 - Only Make Believe

Episode 9    
S17E09 - The Devil Rides Out

Episode 10    
S17E10 - Changing Roles

Episode 11    
S17E11 - A Brush With The Law

Episode 12    
S17E12 - Hey Hey LBJ

Episode 13    
S17E13 - The Heart of a Man

Episode 14    
S17E14 - Out of the Long Dark Night

Episode 15    
S17E15 - Take Three Girls
Will be soon

Episode 16    
S17E16 - Danse Macabre
Will be soon

Episode 17    
S17E17 - Missing Persons
Will be soon

Episode 18    
S17E18 - Taking Stock
Will be soon

Episode 19    
S17E19 - Big Chill
Will be soon

Episode 20    
S17E20 - Bully Boys
Will be soon

Episode 21    
S17E21 - It Came from Outer Space
Will be soon

Episode 22    
S17E22 - You Never Can Tell
Will be soon

Episode 23    
S17E23 - Mixed Messages
Will be soon

Episode 24    
S17E24 - Oscar's Birthday
Will be soon